Research Capacity Building

Promoting Evidence Base

Public Health Policy Awareness

Understanding Tobacco Harm Reduction


THR Scholarships

Building on the success of last year’s Scholarship programme, Knowledge•Action•Change is pleased to announce the launch of the 2nd K•A•C Global Tobacco Harm Reduction Scholarship Programme.


Below you may find some basic information about applying for visa. It applies to the following countries:

Afghanistan Bangladesh Benin Bhutan Burundi Cameroon Comoros Ghana Guinea Equatorial India Kenya Liberia Madagascar Malawi Mauritius Nepal Nigeria Rwanda Seychelles Sierra Leone Somalia Sri Lanka Tanzania The Maldives Togo Uganda

Note that the information below is based on the contents of the websites of respective embassies. If you think any of it is outdated or imprecise, please notifiy us and we will update the page.

Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Abuja

Consular Section

10, River Niger St., off Danube St.,

Maitama, Abuja, Nigeria

The consular district of the Embassy covers the following countries: Republic of Benin, Republic of Ghana, Republic of Equatorial Guinea, Republic of Cameroon, Republic of Liberia, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Republic of Sierra Leone, Togolese Republic,



The Polish Embassy in Abuja is competent for processing visa applications from nationals and legal residents of the following countries: Nigeria, Benin, Cameroon, Ghana, Guinea Equatorial, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Togo.

Nationals and legal residents of Ghana may also apply for short-stay Schengen visas to Poland at the Netherlands Embassy in Accra, which represents Poland in Ghana. To apply, please go to and follow the procedure.

Legalization of documents:


Consular fee:

Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Dar es Salaam


Citizens of Burundi, the Comoros, Malawi, Rwanda and Tanzania need visa to enter Poland. Citizens of these countries should submit visa applications to the Polish consulate in Dar es Salaam from February 15, 2018.

In order to submit your visa application you need to register through e-Konsulat website.


Ewelina Lubieniecka, PhD
Head of Political and Economic Unit

Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Dar es Salaam
Mtwara Road 15, Oysterbay,
P.O. Box 249 Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania
Mobile: +255 744 18 08 28

Embassy of the Republic of Poland in New Delhi

Consular information:

Visa information:

Please be informed that from 12th of March 2018 onwards in case of National visa applications for study and work passport collection may be done only personally by the applicant.

The Consular Department of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in New Delhi accepts visa applications of the citizens residing in Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, The Maldives, Nepal and the following states of India: Himachal Pradesh, Uttaranchal, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Jammu-Kashmir, Punjab, Haryana, Delhi, Rajasthan, Bihar, Chattisgarh, Jarkhand, West Bengal, Odisha, Sikkim, Asam, Tripura, Mizoram, Arunacal Pradesh, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur  and stateless persons.



Hours: 1 pm to 3 pm ONLY

Tel: (Hindi/English/Polish)

  • + 91 11 414 96 904
  • + 91 11 414 96 992
  • + 91 11 414 96 975

Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Nairobi

Consular information:

Visa information:

The Consular Service of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Nairobi accepts visa applications of the citizens and residents of Kenya, Madagascar, Somalia, Uganda, Mauritius and Seychelles.

Visa processing time: The visa processing time  takes up to 14  days. In some exceptional cases the processing time can be prolonged up to 30 days.

Application processing time starts from the time an admissible application is submitted at a diplomatic mission. 'Admissible' means that the mission has decided that the Schengen conditions for submitting an application have been met.

Citizens of certain countries or categories of certain citizens are subject to prior consultation in one or more Schengen countries before a visa may be issued. See list of these nationalities and categories of persons in annex 16 to the Visa code Handbook. Annex 16.